Libra

2 pages from my Art Journal. scan copy

2 thoughts on “Libra”

  1. Your painted artwork is very beautiful! What kind of paints do you use? Do you sketch over some of your faces? Do you have any online training available? I am just starting out and any guidance would be welcome and appreciated? Thank you so much you are an inspiration to me ! Nancy I can give you my email

    1. Hi Nancy, Thank you for your kind words. I use Golden Fluid Acrylic paints and my favourite Prismacolor Premier Pencils. I also use the Portfolio Crayons and Neocolor 2 crayons. When I first started I used whatever I had and then slowly built up my stash of supplies. The Prisma pencils were one of my first purchases and they are worth every penny. I do think it is better to buy a few things but of the best quality. I learnt mainly from workshops run by Suzi Blu and would highly recommend her workshops. There are also many free tutorials on the YouTube and some of them also do online workshops and give links to other tutors. Hope this helps. Main thing is just have fun.

Leave a Reply

