Sunday Postcard Art Challenge : Street Art

For this weeks Postcard Art Challenge : Street  Art

Last year i saw on the front cover of a  Sunday Times Magazine the artwork of Banksy and fell in love with his artwork, which amused me as they  speak volumes……

I was so taken by his work that my son bought me a book of – Banksy Wall and Piece – for Christmas.

My entry for this weeks postcard art challenge is inspired by Banksy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Postcard Art Challenge : Street Art

  1. Cindy McMath says:

    Great card Yasmin! Love the colours and imagery.

    Cindy 🙂

  2. Deirdre says:

    Beautiful is the first word that came to my mind as well! I love the simple uncluttered look of it!

  3. Sue says:

    Oooh I love this, it’s so powerful x

  4. Lori Saul says:

    Very beautiful and expressive postcard art!

  5. Bev says:

    Ahhhh. This is FABULOUS! Makes me want to rush out and pick up the Bansky book. He and Nick Bantock are favorites of mine.

  6. Bettie says:

    So beautifiul!

  7. Cindy Adkins says:

    Oh, this is truly beautiful! What a truly gorgeous piece you have created!
    I have a new blog now…I hope you will come visit…
    Hugs,
    Cindy

  8. femmy says:

    fabulous work Yasmin!!!

  9. fatmasplace says:

    ohhhhhhhhh my dear, i love your interpretation

Leave a Reply

