Sunday Postcard Art Challenge : Over the Rainbow

Sunday Postcard Art Challenge - Over the Rainbow

For this weeks Sunday Postcard Art Challenge : Over the Rainbow.  http://sundaypostcardart.wordpress.com  I have just recently purchased Kelly Rae Roberts’ book and am completely in love with her work.  Its been an enormous challenge as : 1. i can’t draw and 2. i have a very limted resource of materials (do not have any acrylic fluid paints, mediums, charcoal pencil, Pitt pen, etc…; and the list goes on) but i just had to try some of her ideas + techniques for this weeks challenge.  Well here goes my first try : its not perfect but i have enjoyed myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sunday Postcard Art Challenge : Over the Rainbow

  1. jean says:

    you have a natural knack…i think you should start collecting art supplies as you can afford to because you’re really showing an affinity for this style….lovely work

  2. Mandy says:

    lovely postcard. very etheral

  3. peppapig says:

    I love this it’s gorgeous!!!!

  4. Your work is absolutely stunning! And if I hadn’t read your blog post I wouldn’t know there were any excuses involved! It is just so beautiful!

  5. sue says:

    I think it’s beautiful, I love the way the bold butterflies contrast with the softer colours of your lady x

  6. This came out fantastic! It looks to me like you can draw. I like the way you’ve changed the color as you go from top to bottom, and it edges out into the background.

  7. Willy says:

    A real KRR piece, this is great!

  8. Sandy says:

    Wow this is wonderful.
    Really beautiful design.

  9. Martina says:

    You’re an artist! I love this.

  10. Donna says:

    Gorgeous piece of work. That is a great book isn’t it?!

  11. Absolutely gorgeous.

  12. JudyNZ says:

    Brilliant effort, Yasmin, love the colours & the face is perfect, carry on enjoying your art!

  13. Oh, I disagree! I think it’s absolutely perfect and perfectly beautiful! Very dreamy and romantic!

  14. Lori Saul says:

    This is just wonderful – soft lovely colors and I can see the influence -but it is truly your own!

  15. indybev says:

    I can’t believe it’s your first effort. It’s great! I love the soft, subtle colors. Good work!!!

  16. Marie says:

    I agree with Fatma, your lovely picture is dreamy. I love the softness of it. Beautiful work.

  17. fatmasplace says:

    it´s fantastic, it makes me dreaming. wonderful artwork

Leave a Reply

